home | blog | site map | reviews | bookstore travelers | book awards     24books.org
k The Kirkus Prize
The Kirkus Prize is one of the richest literary awards in the world, with a prize of $50,000 bestowed annually to authors of fiction, nonfiction and young readers’ literature. It was created to celebrate the 81 years of discerning, thoughtful criticism Kirkus Reviews has contributed to both the publishing industry and readers at large. Books that earned the Kirkus Star with publication dates between November 1, 2014, and October 31, 2015, are automatically nominated for the 2015 Kirkus Prize, and the winners will be selected on October 23, 2015, by an esteemed panel composed of nationally respected writers and highly regarded booksellers, librarians and Kirkus critics.

The Kirkus Prize website                                                   
                 other book awards




2016  The Sport of Kings by C.E. Morgan (announced 2016) 

2015  A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara

2014  Euphoris by Lily King




2016  In the Darkroom by Susan Faludi

2015  Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

2014  Can't We Talk About Something More Pleasant?: A Memoir by Roz Chast, illustrated by Roz Chast




2016  As Brave As You by Jason Reynolds

2015  Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan, illustrated by Dinara Mirtalipova

2014  Aviary Wonders Inc.: Spring Catalog and Instruction Manual by Kate Samworth, illustrated by Kate Samworth


A home | blog | site map | reviews | bookstore travelers | book awards | to the top